Baden Powell T20 Champs

T20champsBMPCA club Baden Powell are the 2014 Twenty20 state champions after beating Doutta Stars at the MCG recently. Doutta Stars were bowled out for 65 before the Braves got the runs with four wickets down. Rhys Elmi top-scored with 17 while Sam Mullavey was not out at the end on 10.


PREMIERS 2013-14

Congratulations to all premiership teams for 2013-14 and particularly Mornington, Pines and Red Hill for their first XI flags.

Provincial District Sub District
Mornington CCProvincial First XI Premiers Pines CCDistrict First XI Premiers Red Hill CCSub District First XI Premiers

Annual General Meeting

The 2014 MPCA AGM has now been set for Wednesday July 30th 2014 at Crib Point CC commencing at 7:30pm.

We remind clubs that all outstanding accounts are to be cleared by before the AGM and any cheques for payments are required 7 days prior to allow clearance of funds.

Clubs with current outstanding amounts will be advised separately.

2013 Second XI Country Week Team announced


The Second XI Team has been announced:

CLARKE, Tim Flinders
DARVILLE,   Mitch Mt Martha
FALCK, Jed Sorrento
FRY, Jackson Carrum
HEWITT, Luke Hastings
KING,   Christopher Sorrento
O’CONNOR, Liam Sorrento
PAXTON, Aaron Long Island
POHOLKE, Leigh Sorrento
ROACH, Matt Ballam Park
WILCOX, Nick Pines

Team Management:
Steve Chapman – Coach
Ian Birch – Scorer/Driver
Paul Pelzer – Manager

Rd 1 – MPCA v Sunraysia at Williamston
Rd 2 – Colac v MPCA at Ringwood
Rd 3 – Gisborne v MPCA at Altona
Rd 4 – MPCA v Wangaratta at Brunswick