Victorian Imparja Squad

Congratulations to MPCA players,Liam & Patrick Jackson, who have been selected in the Victorian squad to play in the 2015 National Imparja Cup in Alice Springs next February.
The team is as follows:

Victorian Men’s Imparja Cup squad
 Ben Abbatangelo (Northcote CC)
Damon Egan (Melbourne CC)
Joshua Eaton (Essendon CC)
Nathan Gardiner (Whittlesea CC)
Liam Jackson (Baden Powell CC)
Patrick Jackson (Pines CC)
Alex Kerr (Greenvale Kangaroos CC)
Wade King (Warrenbayne CC)
Travis King (Warrenbayne CC)
Brenden Miller (Lara CC)
Daniel Mock (Woori Yallock CC)
Fletcher Stewart (Essendon CC)
Bohdi Walker (Wurruk CC)
Rohan Wight (Ormond CC)

Jack Peacock Cup Quarter Finals Draw

Jack Peacock Cup Quarter Finals draw has  been completed as follows:

  • Sorrento vs Main Ridge
  • Crib Point vs Flinders
  • Pines vs Carrum Downs
  • Seaford vs POB

My Cricket fixture has been updated with matches to be played by December 28th; however, it is suggested that Clubs should endeavour to play before Xmas.

Semi-final matches will now be scheduled as per My Cricket (i.e. no draw)


Australian Country Cricket Championships

The selectors have named the Victorian Country Cricket team to play in the championship in Bendigo starting 4th January 2015.

Congratulations and best wishes to MPCA players, Lyle House – Mt Eliza CC and Bob Wilson- Moorooduc CC, who have been selected in the team, which is as follows:

PYKE, Heath (captain, Ballarat)
BOYD, Ben (vice-captain, Warrnambool)
CARTER, Luke (Murray Valley)
HOLDSWORTH, Rhys (Central Gippsland)
HUF, Brendan (Hamilton)
KNOTT, Shaun (Bendigo)
LARKIN, Tyler (Shepparton)
McNEIL, James (Albury Wodonga)
TIBBETT, Richard (Bendigo)
WARD, Adam (Bendigo)
WINTER-IRVING, Mitchell (Bendigo)
On standby:
WIGHT, Tim (Geelong)
HOWORTH, John (Castlemaine)